surprise surprise

I could hear them, but when I pointed my phone in the general direction, I couldn't see them because of the glare.  I didn't realise I captured the geese until I loaded the image into my computer.

I took the big step of transferring all my photos from Aperture to Photos yesterday.  It took around 8 hours.  To my surprise, all my Blip folders are intact and in the right order.  I was ready to cry if they were not.

And I can edit them in Nik as before, albeit it with an additional step - I have to make a copy to work on first.  The Photos editor is not quite as intuitive as Aperture - to me at least - but most, if not all of the tools, appear to be there.

Given what people all round the world are having to deal with right now - be it disease or oppression - mine is a trivial problem.  And one that's easily resolved by the sight of geese flying across the morning sky.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.