Life through the lens...

By ValC

Autumn crocus.

Colchicum Autumnal, or Autumn Crocus.
Suddenly appear in the garden at this time of year, but always flop all over. Probably because this part of the garden doesn’t get much sun at this time of year. Also the slugs love them.
Nearly too late for an outside shot. The nights are certainly drawing in.

I had an appointment at the opticians this morning for my yearly checkup.
Not much change in my eyesight except I have the beginnings of a cataract in my right eye. Nothing to worry about at the moment but he is going to check me every six months instead of 12.
Just keeping an eye on me!
Lucky to have such a good local optician who is so thorough and takes his time, and also explains everything to you.

This afternoon I went to M&S at Junction 27 to collect an online order.
Also went into Boots and purchased a couple of items. Then Wilko for some lightbulbs, and had a look in Next. The first time I have looked in so many shops. The M&S only sell food, so wasn’t tempted to buy anything else.
The sweater I ordered fits fine, and is supposedly the same as one I bought a couple of years ago, which has been a favourite of mine.
However the quality isn’t as good. Seems a bit thinner. Cutting costs again! Don’t think it will last as long as the old one which still looks good.
Hope the shirt Mr C ordered is OK as he hasn’t tried it on yet.

Last night we enjoyed the last episode of All Creatures Great and Small. What an excellent cast and great production. Look forward to series two next year. Just hope they will be able to film it.
I think they have already done a. Christmas Special.

Only the beginning of October and already seen a Christmas advert on TV!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.