Life through the lens...

By ValC

Surprise!

I had a late hair appointment at 5.30 pm yesterday.
Came home about an hour later. The door opened, and a lovely little face peeped round.
What a lovely surprise.
Grandson and family called just after I left.
So Mr C had a cuddle with Jude before I got home.
I had a cuddle too before he fell asleep on his dad’s shoulder.
He has certainly grown since we saw him last, just before we went to Cornwall, but of course they do at this age.

Very warm today. 20C. One of those strange days when it feels warmer outside than in.

A few of you wanted to know what I was going to do with the conkers.
Some will be put on the windowsills to deter spiders, although I think this is an old wives tale.
The rest are in a dish on the fireplace.
Have decided to plant one or two in pots.
The fisherman we were talking to said every year he grew 5 in pots, and then plants them round his village. I thought that was a good idea, though not sure where I will plant them if they grow.
Anyone any ideas?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.