Middle Eastern

Pot :)

Furlough Day 175, 07.10.20


Its been a busy day today as I went shopping this morning for white paint and some more brushes and testers.  Then I went to Morrisons which is close by and did a bit of food shopping.  

This afternoon I met with another lady from my Church for a cuppa which was lovely, but rather chilly in her gazebo :)

Then I've been to my Slimming World, where I've stayed the same - not bad considering my week.

A few days ago I received a letter from work saying 'they are looking forward to my return to work'.  Today I've had a phone call from one of my bosses - not my line Manager - to tell me he's been made redundant :(  I am rather sad, but as he said it doesn't look as though our offices will be opening very soon, if at all...  I still don't know if I will have my full job or if it will only be so many hours - you may remember I do two jobs...

Meantime, you may remember the little girl I've been praying for Addy
Tomorrow Addy is going into Great Ormond Street Hospital for pre- operation tests and COVID Tests before her brain surgery (they haven't got a date for that yet but praying its soon).

And that's been my day!

Happy Wednesday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.