Day 205 - Renovation

Amanda was popping up this morning to pick up her birthday present and the pasties she had requested.  So pasties made early for her collection just after 10:15.  It was lovely so see her an we socially distanced in the Man Cave. So we had pasties for lunch as well. She told me that I hadn't lost my touch.  I pickled some more onions and finished ripping out a zip It was a long zip so worth saving and it was on a dress my mother had made for me.  Pottered a bit in the afternoon and then tried to pair the apple watch Amanda let me have with my phone but so far no joy.
KG has been renovating this Wheel Bench that he had when he retired - it won't be quite the same but at least the wheel is saved
Made some beer bread to go with our tomato soup (homemade) for tea .
Another nice day but supposed to get rainier later 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.