Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

University Village : a new "look"

A fancy shopping mall  just eliminated lots of parking spots for big open social gathering spots…not so bad actually, but I don’t recognize it since I don’t go to any stores.   But today I went to pick up the iwatch I ordered at Apple.  It’s most efficient to go with an appointment to pick up..outside.. there’s almost no one there.  there used to be a street right here.   Now just pedestrian.  The fellow sitting there made sure one left in the right direction.  My cardiologist said the new apple watch was amazingly accurate at all the heart stuff…ekgs etc.   I love my cardiologist.  :-)


Extra was from the car driving by this other big shopping complex with this old house..in the midst....the owner Edith wouldn’t sell it.   I’ve blipped it before ….but  couldn’t resist this photo!
See https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.geekwire.com/2015/ballards-last-stand-edith-macefields-little-house-fails-to-find-a-buyer/amp/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.