Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

The Police Boat

Very busy (too)social day.    Coffee with my bff (she delivered my 80 birthday cheese balls. ... I’m about to bake a few!!!). A walk. My book club zoom. ( the book: The Little Paris Bookshop by Nina George which I found quite charming.)  A friend phoned right before that wanting us to meet him and a girlfriend at a restaurant (with birthday present new translation of Beowulf for Swedish me) which we declined so they brought take out tacos and the 3 of them sat outside.   A few minutes and then Fiona Tuesday.   She was not feeling well so we mostly read to her... she did rally to go outside and bat a balloon around. (Extra)
The blip: a police boat looking around the floating homes across the street taken thru the 2nd floor window.   I can attest that this boat can make quite a wake if one is in a small rowing shell!   Nice to see it here....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.