Life, Universe & Not Much

By micro43

Early Hellebore

The gardener came today, and while he was doing some clearing up we were very surprised to find one of the hellebores has already started flowering. After a lot of wet weather, and probably more to come, it was fortunate that it was dry, and he also managed to cut the grass, quite possibly for the last time this year. He had a very busy day, with hanging baskets and various other new things planted.

I had my flu jab this morning, the first time I've left my house and garden for over 6 months. I pumped uptimes the tyres of the mobility scooter yesterday ready for this expedition (about 1 Km round trip!), and I am still recovering from the exertion. I did intend to photograph the scooter outside the pharmacy, but forgot i8n all the excitement!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.