One whole rabbit....

minus its clothes! I rested my foot well today, sat sewing and cutting out for a few hours and then feet up properly for a couple of hours knitting in the afternoon. It felt very self indulgent but then what is retirement for? My foot felt much more comfortable at the end of the day. I was pleased to complete a rabbit and am now looking forward to making it an outfit tomorrow. I shall be having another self indulgent day tomorrow in an attempt to placate my foot problem which has been spoiling my walking and gardening. I feel lucky I have quieter indoor pursuits that I also love so I shouldn't be complaining.
I spoke on the phone to mum who unfortunately had a bad night and very little sleep. She couldn't really explain why but my guess is that she is worrying about my brother who has COPD and now needs an oxygen tank and a mobility scooter to be able to walk any distance from home. He is very upbeat about it all, and still goes to work, but mums still worry no matter how old you are! Luckily the coffee morning where she lives has now been reinstated so she was able to spend and hour or two chatting to other people. Also my elder son David, her grandson, went to collect her at 4pm and took her over for dinner. He has three young children who were able to keep her entertained and make her laugh - extra photos. Gemma, his wife, is also very kind and had bought mum slippers, which she has been finding hard to get herself. She is also returning a couple of items to the shop that mum had bought online but was struggling to return. Thank goodness for a caring family. 

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.