Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

My home is my workshop

Some say 'My home is my castle' but I'd say that my living, my home has turned into my workshop since the wet Autumn reigns here... we're so fortunate that storm Alex didn't rage here like it did in France and Italy; washing away roads, homes and even a cemetery. 
But the heavy rain showers plus the alarming Corona news from Holland, kept me indoors more than I like and thus I turned to sewing new clothes for my grandson and daughter and postponed the entering of my blip for the day from behind the sewing machine time and again... now I urged myself to take a break for blip and enter blips that I gathered over the past week. 

I hope you all are fine and not bothered by Covid-19 like president Trump is and more wise than he is, as it seems he doesn't accept isolation while infectious. I'm fine and so is Sweetheart, altho' we miss one another too much at times.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.