Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Deer

Thanks for the kind comments in response to Tuesday's post. It wasn't an easy day, so I appreciate your understanding.

Wednesday's first task was to write and record something for use in next Sunday's online church service. The minister had emailed me earlier in the week and it was good to get that done and the resulting video link sent back to her.

I had a few things to get at the shops too, so I combined that with buying some stuff for our harvest service on Sunday and dropping them off at the manse in the afternoon. (Although our weekly church services are mostly online-only affairs, we are doing a 'real' harvest collection and the minister will drop off the donated items at the local food bank early next week. I've attached as an extra a photo she sent me this morning, ie it's now Thursday, of the gifts donated so far.)

Anyway, with that also out of the way, I went for a short drive in the car and once back home headed off on my walk down the local farm road and did the usual circular route along the Canal to Haggs and then back home. It was late enough (about 5.15pm) to spot some deer in the fields, one of which obligingly hung around and nibbled away at the grain with an occasional check to see if I was still there. I've rewarded its patience, or maybe disinterest, by making it my Blip of the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.