Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Mallard

Thursday was a(nother) day of phone calls, texts and WhatsApp messages and generally catching up with friends. Throw in a bit of church computer stuff and getting my Flickr and Blipfoto (almost) up-to-date, and the day fairly flew in. My walk was another late one - after 5.45pm again - but had the advantage of a low evening sun to add a bit of glow to my photos.

I've added another autumn tree as an extra, but went for this photo of a mallard on Mungal Ponds as my main Blip for today. Spent quite a few relaxing minutes watching the mallards quack their way around, with the occasional brief squabble, and the coots drifting and then diving as the mood took them.

Back home, and the least said about the Scotland v Israel football match the better. We won. Eventually. Had more enjoyment down at the pond!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.