Mini meadow in Autumn

Haircuts today and then we were off to the supermarket and whilst Tony did the rounds of the shelves, I treated myself to a jigsaw and went in search of a blip by the river.  It was school lunchtime and the pavements were filling up with youngsters so I cut short my river wander and headed back to the car where Tony was just arriving with the trolley.

We dropped off a couple of things at Jenny's then it was home for lunch, followed by a few jobs.  I looked up at one point and cheeky squirrel was knocking on the patio door for his/her hazelnuts!

A bit stuck for a blip but then the sun came out briefly whilst I was lying in wait for squirrel to return and I thought I would capture the mini meadow in its Autumn state.  Next week we plan on cutting it right back for the winter, and planting some yellow rattle and ragged robin.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.