One way traffic

By Mobius

Spy Bee

Had a great night down my local pub last night - you learn all sorts of interesting things past & present from the old boys. Just waiting for the cabinet to stop squabbling over what the increased lockdown arrangements will be on Monday.

Popped into Southwell to pick up my wifes scheduled disposable contact lens from the opticians pictured above. One of many beautiful buildings opposite & surrounding The Minster. Always a joy to see.

Then half emptied the local doctors dispensary of drugs. Joked that I'd be bankrupt when asked to confirm I had a pre-paid monthly set charge; paying for each drug separately would cost a fortune in England.

Cancelled the visit of my daughter & grandson this afternoon as a close contact of theirs was going for a Covid test today. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.