ALL about ME..for now

By Mobius

"See you at the next one.."

..as dedicated to Mrs M signed by Mark Thomas in his latest book "50 things about us - what we really need to know about Britain"

A comedy of errors
Soon before Mrs M and I were due to leave for his comedy tour, realised that I'd ordered 4 tickets but forgot to invite another couple; so manic contacting of a few friends - no joy

THEN realised they were for the show the previous night; manic trying to contact Mark and the venue to see if we could still attend - no joy.

Some friction with Mrs M (my doing), but was adamant I was going to travel to Nottingham University Theatre (Lakeside) to chance it - JOY VIP parking space, got in and may get a refund for the unused tickets.

Show
He was on fire tonight, having done none of his planned set by the interval and loads of audience interaction. As an anti-establishment activist as well as a very sharp and well read & connected comedian there was so much fertile material to use and he's a very intelligent, well read man and connected man there was so much to go at.

A pleasure to chat briefly (for the first time) with his partner, also in shot, and clearly didn't usually do selfies; naff things I admit. I sported my "domestic extremist" badge from a previous tour and bought two new ones (£1 each!)

His two book versions always make me chuckle (see via below)
https://markthomasinfo.co.uk/store/

Wellbeing
Osteopath visit first thing. Second appointment having somehow done something to my lower back - he's just brilliant at what he does and chatting with.

Mid morning  I slept for half an hour prior to my planned medical call, then for 2 hours after lunch - so been overdoing it a bit.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.