An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Sleeping Beauty...

Lola is a dog with two speeds...full speed and stop.  Here she is, beautifully demonstrating stop mode :-))

I am just about demented with this lap top. It is on a go-slow and currently telling me I have 40MB of storage available out of 121GB. 
 
Over the last few months I have removed all my photographs, files, documents...everything to an external hard drive to free up space.  That helped for a little while and things got moving again.

Since then I have continued to save everything I've created, be it photos or documents, to the external hard drive, but over the last week or two, it's gradually ground to a halt.

I have gone through everything and cleared out as much as I possibly can, even deleting all my emails pre-2020 as mail takes up 27GB.  I thought that would free up loads of space but it was less than 1GB.  I am now at a loss as to how to free up any more storage and my patience is wearing thin.  Any advice gratefully received!

It's not Friday but I am going to have a G&T and hopefully return to have a catch up on here but with comments taking about five minutes to post, I may not have a lap top by the end of the night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.