Sunrise Reflections

I woke early so couldn't miss the chance to photograph the sunrise! This was taken from one of my favourite sunrise viewpoints but it's been a while since I've been there, as the field is filled with cows over the summer period. They always come over to see me, if I venture into their field. I do so wish they wouldn't. Anyway, today the field appeared empty :))

The rest of the morning was lovely, too! Mum and I went to Kingston Lacy. The autumn colours are just beginning to emerge but it will be a week or two before they really come into their own.

The afternoon was much duller - both in terms of the weather and activity. I spent more time than I cared to looking for a post office that was open. Who knew that they were operating such restricted hours??? Anyway, I failed. I did manage to buy two stamps though, although I had to scratch around in the depth of my pockets to find some change!

I backblipped a shot from exactly 2 years ago, earlier this evening - from a trip to Uganda, Watching Intently, if you care to take a look. Thanks very much to those of you who have been browsing my Uganda backblips!

Big Skies At Kingston Lacy in my b&w journal

Bespangled Web in 'My Third' journal

Many thanks, too, for all the great comments, stars and hearts for yesterday's 'Drama In The Skies'!

Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.