Checking, Preparing and Repairing

After a lot of doubt and anticipation it looks like the London Remembrance Parade will go ahead on Sunday 8 November.
Our group, and I expect all groups, have been cut down to 8 persons. We normally have 22 to 24 people marching as the RAF Masirah and RAF Salalah Veterans Association (Oman RAF Veterans for short).
I usually go down on the Friday, last year attended the Festival of Remembrance at the Royal Albert Hall but there is no audience this year for that event. So, I decided to travel down on the Sunday morning. I'll partially dress for the event, put my blazer and shoes into my top box.
Luckily, I emailed the Royal British Legion and asked about parking at the event, they are going to send me a permit so I can go directly to Horse Guards Parade and park there. That'll save me a lot of hassle.
And the picture? last time I wore these grey trousers I noticed the inside of the hem had partially come away so needed to fix that. Marlane always does the sewing, she's so good and neat. This time I thought I'd have a go. It's not bad, I thought until I showed it to Marlane but it looked OK after a press with the steam iron.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.