Monstrosity

This gigantic vessel dwarfed every other boat in the harbour. I went down on the dock beside it to see if I could get a closer view, but I couldn't get the whole ship in. Well, if I'd gone into the water, I could have, but I wasn't that desperate for a shot! She's named After Eight and definitely looks in mint condition.  :-)   I added an extra taken on the dock. I'm pretty sure it's available as a charter but I don't have time to google it.
We went to town and split up so that we wouldn't be there too long. It was heaving with tourists, most without masks. G did a few chores while I went grocery shopping - too busy in the store for me, the busiest it's been since the number of customers was restricted. When we were in the car driving home, G said that he doesn't enjoy going to town now, first time he's said that. I don't either. So strange.
Thanksgiving long weekend, and people are being urged to use caution when getting together - if they get together at all. We're staying home as we usually do for this holiday. 
Happy to see the rain today and happy that I got the garlic planted yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.