Donkey revisited

I was shouted at by the owner of this donkey a few weeks ago and told to stop invading their privacy by sticking my telephoto lens through the wire fence and taking photos of their property and donkeys. I haven't used my telephoto lens for a loooong time and wasn't using it that day.  I shouted back because she was a good distance away in her house, shouting through a window, and told her that I loved her donkeys and wasn't interested in taking photos of her property.  Notices were recently posted on the fence and I've included one as an extra. Now that I'm welcome to talk to and take photos of the donkeys, that's exactly what I did today. Maybe she got tired of keeping watch and shouting at people. I've seen quite a few stopped there, petting the donkeys and taking photos. Everything on the notices makes perfect sense, and it would have helped if they had been posted right from the start. Not a great photo because I didn't want to put my lens close to the fence and had to crop out the blurry edges of the wire. There were three of them out today, beautiful animals. I think that this is Frances.
Had a lovely walk down Xwaaqw'um this morning, although there was a cold wind and I wished I'd remembered my gloves. A bit dicey on the trail with the wind whipping through the trees. I loved having the trails to myself. I went into the old stable and saw that someone has defaced the work of art on the wall that I blipped back in June. What a shame. I added that as an extra as well.
I waved across to my cousins in Maple Bay but I doubt that they saw me.  :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.