Bath time for Blake.

We slept like logs in our own bed last night.
Our phone and internet service is very interrupted and unreliable. I signed up for Pilates but couldn’t get intozoom.
There is some creature under our house sounding like it’s trying to get out...
I finally made contact with our insurance adjuster in Las Vegas. She sounds like she might be better off being a dealer. She admits to being overwhelmed with fire calls from California. We’ve now talked to four different people who have told us four different things...

I couldn’t post my blip from home yesterday so finally backblipped it from Dana’s this morning. I also snapped the picture of Blake having a bath. I think he heard me say that ‘By word because he tried every trick in his book to get out of it.

Met the neighbor on the other side who was back looking for her cats. Dogs are very loyal and stick with their people in emergencies, but cats freak out and run away. They also hide from anyone trying to help. There is a couple who specialize in finding fire-freaked cats with pretty good success. I told Dorrie how to contact them....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.