Windows

The photos I took for the 50th wedding anniversary were at the Racecourse, a catering company runs their business from rooms attached to the grandstand and that is where their function was held.
After I had finished with their celebration I quickly took this photo, as liked the repetition of windows fading into the distance.  As can be seen the windows aren't in good condition but much money has passed through these openings..... I'm thinking more going in than coming out.  The racecourse is still having meetings, but the writing is on the wall....only a matter of time before this course (like many others around the country) will be closed. 

I've had a quick peek at the photos, they're OK but had to contend with sun and shadows which is always a pain.

Feeling rather weary.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.