Family

A very quiet day (something to do with yesterdays fiery blip uploaded this morning) I think !! 

This morning Ella cooked pancakes and made a scrumptious fresh fruit salad for breakfast - with added maple syrup and whipped cream, delicious.

....and then there were six.  
Three of the family headed back to Wellington this morning, but before they left some hastily put together family photos were taken out on the lawn.  A really miserable morning with the ground being wet meant that I had to put something on the ground to keep us dry.  
Tripod and self timer did the trick.
After that,  I met my friends for lunch, and tonight I'm out to book club.  Book not read, just hasn't been enough time this month.

Must get onto dinner prep now, Lexi and Ella are snuggled up on the couch watching Paw Patrol, Aidan is in the snug watching Bathurst car racing.

Rainie
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.