In Front Of A Cozy Fire

I went up to the yard for a lesson this morning but after a few minutes it was obvious that China was not comfortable so I ended up getting off so we could look at him on the lunge and unfortunately he looked fairly sore behind. Luckily I already have the vet booked for a visit on Monday.

I got home to a text from Sushi’s school to say there has been a positive COVID case in the 6th form and so his year group has to self isolate until they can trace the potential for contact. Sushi is already struggling with the return to school after the lockdown break and the challenge of university applications, so I just hope that this doesn’t knock him back any further.

We have a lot of cases locally at the moment with a nearly four fold increase in the last three weeks. Apparently a lot of them were to do with a group of friends going on a pub crawl after one working in a pub and the other in a bar in the town.... 4 of whom tested positive!

After my day... I was definitely ready to treat myself to a glass of wine in front of a cozy fire.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.