Not a marathon

Backblip
Today I was supposed to running my first ever marathon but overdoing the challenge week in August and injuring my knee meant I had to cut back the miles and withdraw from the race. I'll be netered in next year's which should be at the normal time in early June
After yesterday's rain it was a perfect running day, though soggy underfoot in places, and Mr Rat was able to run, some compensation for his 100km race the week before being cancelled.
Instead I was a marshall in 2 different places, first for the start of the 10km run and then for near the end of the 2 half marathin runs. This was part of the view from my station so at least I could enjoy being there.
Mr Rat finished before I did and we'd left the car behind this time (though a different place was found for that)
Nice meal in the pub/hotel and an early night

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.