Across to Lock Cottage

I went to meet up with my friend John for lunch and a bit of planning. We would have been travelling to Iceland on Wednesday next week but of course that's cancelled. Our plan B was to go to Scotland but of course restrictions have been increased so that's off. Plan C is to stay more local, with day trips and short stays away. We're assuming of course that when the Prime Minister speaks on Monday he won't announce a complete lockdown. It seems more likely that local restrictions will be increased.

Anyway we sorted out the basic plan and then from home we've been sorting out the nuts and bolts on email. I decided to call in at Topsham on my way home, I realised this was a bit foolish when I got there. It seemed very busy and I decided to get out of it. However, I noticed a place to park as I got out of the centre so I parked and walked down to the river where I got this view across the river to that lovely little cottage by the lock where the Exeter Ship Canal comes off the River Exe. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.