Jassy the Wonder Dog IV

Not a very eventful workday today. Who wants to hear about work anyway?

When I got home I played with Jassy. As part of her training I try to mix play and enjoyment with learning simple tasks. The latest thing I am teaching her is to lie flat on her side and stay till I call her. She doesn't quite get it yet but once I have manhandled her into position, pictured, she will usually stay that way til I call her over. I think she feels a bit vulnerable liying like this.

Anyway, we both had fun and afterward I practiced my chipping with the sand wedge and her tennis ball. It is great golfing pratice and she brings the ball back every time.

Jo and I did our tax return today. Every year I dread those visits to the tax agent and every year we get a refund. This year was no exception. Good, and it makes us eligible for the government cash handout. Whoopie! I need it. I just bought a new laptop.

And I'm having a wine...or two to celebrate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.