My Angle

By myangle

Self Portrait

My blip has been a chore lately. I think I am missing the point. Every day I rush down to the waterfront and take a picture of something nautical. The whole waterfront has been well and truly covered. Any foreign blipper would have no trouble finding their way around the Wynnum and Manly suburbs with my blip as a reference. Every day is turning into a desperation blip. I go out without a clear idea. Some days it works and some days it doesn't. Today was one of the "doesn't" days.

Not to worry.

I had Jo with me.

I asked for some ideas.

Jo suggested another look at portraits. Not so easy now that I am on day shift. Jo suggested self portraits but with a twist. Bits of my anatomy from close up. OK, I will run with this...tomorrow. Today I will stick to a bog standard full frontal facial.

I am quite pleased with my photo today though. Jo has to take the credit, she pushed the button. I used my 85mm portrait lens which is very sharp.

Work is too quiet. Anyone else around the world finding that things have slowed down?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.