My Angle

By myangle

Dusk

I managed to get down to Manly Harbour just as the light was fading. There is that amazing few minutes when to the human eye, things seem to get brighter. I snapped away like a mad thing and went from 1/6 sec to 4 secs to 25 secs exposure in the space of 5 minutes. I had the the sweet spot of the falling daylight but unfortunately I wasn't in the sweet spot for a location. Having said that this isn't all that bad as far as locations go. I can think of worse!

The line in the sky isn't cloud. It is the approaching night. I had never seen this until I came to Queensland. Maybe I wasn't observant enough in the past. Anyway, I am expecting more of this sort of sunset over the next month or so. Autumn/Winter is the best time for photography here because the angle of the sun lends itself to colourful sunsets and sunrises.

I did minimal editing again.

Today was a typical Monday. Not much to do earlier in the day and too much later in the day. I think I found a good balance. Not a bad day really...For a Monday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.