My Angle

By myangle

Wellington Point

April is supposed to be the best time of year anywhere in the world. Well, I am not sure about that but certainly is here in Queensland. Yes, I know it is still March but it is close enough.

Jo went into work this morning to catch up on some paperwork so I decided to take a run down to Wellington Point. It was pristine. I wish I had a boat already! Every fisheman and his dog as launching their boats and by the look of the carpark there have been some early starters. Cars with empty boat trailers everywhere.This is Moreton Bay at its best.

The boating reporter on the radio reckons that today is the best day since Christmas. I can believe it.

Why would I want to live anywhere else?

I really only gave this image a little tweak in Photoshop which is rare for me. It just didn't need any editing. I couldn't even see those ever present dust spots.

So many things to do. Jo and I are having some friends over for lunch this afternoon so I have a bit of cleaning up to do in the garage. I need to clear a space to the dart board. Luckily it isn't all that untidy.

So just for a change I have an early blip today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.