Laid up . . .

. . . for the winter.
I took myself to Arlington Court today for a wander.
I find it hard to have to book ahead - I am usually much more spontaneous and decide on a day what to do, so having to plan is a bit more of a pain.  However, the day dawned dry and although cloudy it was lovely and warm - well, I was well wrapped up.  I wandered round the formal and kitchen gardens - still some flowers in bloom  - and then after a coffee and nibble of something sweet (well one has to support the catering crew who are doing a brilliant job) I wandered into the forest in search of fungi. Did not spot much - just a few puff balls.   
However, it was a lovely stroll and got home in time to watch the Nadal/Djokovic match. (Still playing).
Rafa won - huge well done lad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.