Only three of us and we went to Burbage North.

I didn't lead anything, I didn't want to although I was tempted to solo something... which was just ridiculous!

I've been thinking about it a lot, leading I mean, and I think my needing to have a break from it is down to several things.
Coming off twice in two years isn't good.
The older you get, the more cautious you become.
I'm too hesitant aware of the risk of falling, so I'm not prepared to just get on with it.
Conclusion - I'm not gung-ho enough i.e. I haven't got the balls!

All being well with BJ's announcements tomorrow, four of us are going back to Borrowdale. I'm not planning on doing any leading, although today Fi reminded me that I'd offered to lead the traverse pitch on Corvus... oops! But I'm sure that if I bottle out, she will do it fine as she does have the necessary balls!

NB the photos are of Fi and Mary as I was the only one taking any. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.