Gatecrashing a Hawk Walk!

My Editor and I took a different route this week for our Sunday morning walk: instead of going to Killingworth Lake we went to the Rising Sun Country Park. I was treated to several blippertunities but this photo of a hawk (I think it's a Harris Hawk but I'm happy to be corrected) won pole position. There's a falconry at the Park and just by chance at one point on our walk we came across some folks on a hawk walk so of course we had to stop while I took some photos. This one had adopted a rather uncomfortable-looking position in a tree for a few moments.

Last Wednesday I blipped a photo of a tender moment between a stag and a doe, and this morning we saw another tender moment, this time between two horses (first extra). They stood still like that for some time - how lovely it was to see!

The second extra is of some alpacas out for a socially distanced walk - they've clearly been keeping up with the government guidelines :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.