Follow-up on Cotoneaster Shrub Transplantation

Almost 6 months ago I blipped about moving a cotoneaster shrub from one part of the garden to another: it had grown too big where it was and we thought it could be useful to provide some additional screening from the garden behind ours.

At the time I was a little anxious as to whether it would survive the move, and for a few weeks thereafter it did look very sorry for itself. It was of course in the middle of our heatwave too so I duly watered it copiously every evening. Anyway after 3-4 weeks it suddenly perked up and has been growing well since, so I thought I'd blip a follow-up photo. It even has two or three little berries on it, but you'll need to look closely to see them.

Isn't nature wonderful?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.