Pease pudding hot, pease pudding cold

Today I have mostly been a domestic Goddess - well apart from the not sleeping and trying to lay in my bed until 11..

But I got up... we headed to the allotment and weeded and contemplated what next to do - it’s definitely end of the growing season - we still have carrots, leeks, beets, parsnips and Brussels in the ground. -and now the onions, shallots and Garlic have arrived!

When we got home I hung the washing out and Then made a brioche dough.... it’s sitting in the fridge now; we will wait and see what it’s like in the morning.

For dinner Si made a lovely risotto with prawn and trout. Whilst he was preparing that; I tore an old cushion apart fluffed up the fluff and made a new cushion, slightly smaller.. with ‘teddy bear fluff ‘

Very proud of myself.


And then second of Nadya’s recipes today and made Croissant, marmalade pudding for dinner.

I’ll tell you this.... it was Croissant, marmalade and ice cream mixed together. - that’s what it was; I’ll not be taken in with her enthusiasm. Again

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.