In My World

By JoanneInOz

Lisnagar

This beautiful old homestead lies on the outskirts of Murwillumbah in northerm New South Wales.

I still remember to this day, at the age of thirteen, first seeing this old home and being completely enraptured by it.

Many years later I was to learn that this house had been built by my husband's great-grandfather, Edward Twohill, over 100 years ago.

Two years ago I visited "Lisnagar" for a family reunion, (yes, the home is still owned to this day by a Twohill,) and whilst there had the opportunity to take plenty of photos.

If, like me, you love to read stories and see photos of old houses, you can visit my blog, Home Life Online, where I have written three consectutive stories covering different aspects of "Lisnagar".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.