Wet wet wet!

Every kookaburra I saw this afternoon had wet feathers. I don't know if they had been in my pool, I didn't hear them dive-bombing the water, so perhaps they were invited to swim somewhere else. They all arrived here for dinner though, and they were all wet, wet, wet!

This kookaburra, sitting quietly in the tree, surveying the ground, could swoop down at any moment to collect an insect of some description that their eagle kookaburra eyes have spotted. And you might spot the sugar cane growing behind kooky, down in the valley below. With the heat and rain during summer it has been growing really fast.

I don't know if it is hot tonight or if it's just me with a temperature. No one else is complaining and I'm still feeling really blah with this flu bug....I think an early night is the way to go and hopefully I'll have more life in me tomorrow.

I'm beginning to bore myself.....although I am getting a lot of reading done. I'm reading a historical novel, "Daughter of Fortune" by Isabel Allende.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.