End of an Era.

I felt dreadfully uninspired today about what I would blip. Between my cold making me feel so blah, the humidity, the lack of sun and dull light, I didn't really know what I could come up with.

Luckily I remembered this photo, taken by my daughter Emma this morning, of my son Adam, just after she had taken him to get his hair cut. (Thank you Emma!)

It's actually a momentous day (so luckily I remembered that Em had sent me this!) as the reason for the hair cut was that today was Adam's school photo day.

And as he is in year 12 this year, it's his last school photo day.

And as he is my youngest child, it's my children's last school photo day ~ forever.

Having three other children, all who went to school for thirteen years each, plus Adam's twelve years of school (he's a bright button and skipped a grade!) that's fifty-one school photos, total. Phew!!

And that's not even counting the years they went to pre-school!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.