fototherapy

By GirlKojak

Cheerfulness

The world is glittering with gold, and yellow streamers of sunlight wind through the tree boughs like God was throwing a party!
(Christine Anderson)

I really just want to be warm yellow light that pours over everyone I love.
(Conor Oberst)


KaliBug's February Challenge: 13) Your Favourite Colour

Previously I've said on here that turquoise/teals are my favourite colours, and that is true in that they suit me best so I wear them a lot. They are also extremely calming. But in everything other than clothing yellow is my favourite, and has been for as long as I can remember.

Yellow is undoubtedly the colour of cheerfulness! It is the colour of sunshine, daffodils, lemons, sunflowers, primroses, custard, and so many other lovely things. It is warm and uplifting, and the colour of springtime. I'm sure that it is no accident that Mr Happy, Little Miss Sunshine, and Winnie-the-Pooh are all yellow.

Daffodils
Mr Happy
Yellow

Oh dear ...I'm getting behind again! I've been asleep for most of the last couple of days, but have still been taking my blips even if I haven't managed to edit and post them yet. I had great fun with the daffodils, and ended up taking dozens of shots. For the first time in ages I played around with the settings on my camera and with lighting. I've been relying way too much on the 'auto' setting recently! I ended up being spoilt for choice for this theme, and may yet change shot ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.