Good Morning Stirling

For the first time in months I was out before it was light walking Flora. It was always going to be an early start and I was awake just before 05:00. I listened to the World Service for a wee while but the news from round the globe  wasn't uplifting. So up I got and out we went. Here's the view from the pontoon over the gradually awakening town.

By the time I got home it was raining hard. Flora wasn't happy. Got things ready for L, our grandson, arriving. That happened just after 07:00. A few tears when his dad left to get back home to work but some blueberries, a banana and weetabix soon sorted that.

I'm working today so I'll be off to my home office/dining room soon. Cameraman is on childcare duty though I'm hoping that my work won't take all day and I can have some fun too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.