Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Calming Walk

It's been a funny old day.
A bit of a shit day if I'm honest!!
I spent all day on tenterhooks waiting to see if the woman was going ahead with buying my house.
I had loads of eBay parcels to wrap and send which is great but felt a bit overwhelming.
Miss E was texting every five minutes - from school!!! - trying to arrange her planned sleepover extravaganza for tomorrow night. Three friends in the tent in the garden watching films on the projector. 
Is the tent fixed? (from when it was leaking from the valves last Summer) and have I texted x,y, and z's parents? And have I heard back yet? And has the new valve arrived for the tent? And have I heard back yet? And can Miss R come round tonight as well for a pre-sleepover sleepover? And is it here yet? And have I heard from Miss R's dad? And can she have some money on her card for fish and chips on the way home.
And oh my f*****g God, aren't you supposed to be at school??!!!!!!!!!!!
In the end I said if she texted me again there'd be no sleepovers at all. 
All whilst I'm rushing to wrap parcels - really annoying difficult ones! - and clicking refresh on my emails to see had my house sold and kicking myself for not accepting the offer straightaway and convincing myself that she'd changed her mind and the house is never going to sell. And starting to feel a bit hyperventilatey and overwhelmed. Sometimes I'm a bit pathetic!!
Miss L was grumpy when I picked her up, Miss E carried on with her ever more frantic demands the minute she got in so I took Archie, jumped in the car and went to Stowe for a walk. Without telling anyone!! 
Bliss!!
I plucked up the courage to text the estate agent to ask if there was any news. Obviously there wasn't, I thought, otherwise she'd have let me know. But her track record keeping me up to date isn't the best. Is pretty rubbish in fact!!
She called immediately to say the buyer's solicitor had advised against buying a house unseen so she has an appointment to view it tomorrow morning.
Fingers crossed she goes ahead. 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.