Kit's Year

By Kit267

So None Of You Saw This..

I had today off work as I will have to work on Friday and I had the vet booked to visit China. The vet came first thing but when I brought China in I noticed that his back leg was really swollen and hot. The vet diagnosed cellulitis due to an infection and found a wound that she thought was the cause. She thought it may be the reason for the lameness on Saturday but I know that the wound wasn’t there on Saturday! Anyway we have a course of antibiotics and another visit next week!

When I got back home there was an email from Sushi’s school saying that his year group bubble had to all isolate until a week tomorrow as the student testing positive had shared a lot of the sixth form communal areas. I also had a long chat with his year’s ‘head of care and achievement’ about some of the problems he’s been having since going back after lockdown. She was very understanding, so it will be interesting to see what feedback I get when she’s spoken to his other teachers.

It’s been raining most of the afternoon, so I was looking for an indoor blip. I persuaded Sushi to be my model as long as I didn’t show anyone the pictures...so none of you saw this did you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.