Pão de Queijo

Made these cheesy Brazilian breads from scratch for the first time, with tapioca flour I brought from Portugal, not the best I've ever eaten, but there aren't any left and I made a large trayful. Here's a BBC version; I used a vague recipe from a Brazilian friend. Good if you can't eat gluten.

A much better day, Ju is on antibiotics, and had the most pain free day so far.

We've had to cancel any holiday together; they'd booked to come to Portugal; so had Deb and family - money lost, kids disappointed... I don't blame COVID; I blame those who make the rules... but won't go into that here.

Gratefuls:
- laughter and songs returning
- watching "Patch Adams" together, based on a true story - so inspiring; how sad that Robin Williams took his own life in the end
- getting their freezer defrosted and cleaned, the ice was thick

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.