Photos from A Field

By RandallFriesen

Thanksgiving Day

It was certainly a different Thanksgiving this year.

Usually it’s Lauralea and myself eating Turkey and being thankful. But today it was our American children celebrating with us. It was fun.

I spent the morning with the girls making surprise place cards where people would sit at the table. They were creative and quite engaged. It was fun.

I spend some time outside this morning, enjoying the wind. It was overcast and only about 2°C. I had my morning tea out there and had the luxury of time to remember past thanksgivings.

For whatever reasons this time of the year has often been times of transition for us. The occasional move across the country. The time for vacation to visit family. Having family stay with us. The year we got a dump of snow that made the whole city unable to move for days. There are a lot of good memories associated with this weekend.

And so the day is closing watching Monday Night Football with my son-in-law. I am stuffed with good food and good memories.

There is much to be grateful for.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.