Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

She Got the Big Guns

My lady is putting me to shame

... hehehe she's just read this and said "yours are getting better! They're not as little anymore!" xP

Good thing I'm secure and comfortable with my distance runner's body. ;-) And at least her wrist is stuffed at the moment, so I could beat her in an arm wrestle.

Bigger guns.

An-y-way...

We went to Glenbrook today, for the markets there. It was rather nice. We went down by train, with the chilluns being bonkers as usual, wandered around the markets quite successfully, and then had lunch before coming back up. I took a couple of photos while we were waiting on the platform at Glenbrook - and we had a little longer to wait than we should have, as when our train was due, a train flew past without stopping. WAT?! Then about 10 minutes later another train arrived.

So, home, for the universe to troll me again, by starting to rain just as I began gardening, and getting progressively heavier until I had to give up and retreat indoors. xP

However, I remain pleased with myself, because of my run this morning. It was very short (just under 4 km, and just under 20 minutes), but I really hadn't wanted to go out. I decided that I was going to though, so I did. And immediately I started running (after 1 or 2 hundred metres walking/warmup) I felt better: grin on my face, feeling happy and strong, and "right". So that was good. 8)

I think I need to go and herd Mstr 5 down the back to make his pizza, and assist with the wrangling of Miss 7 who has started making her pizza. Kind of. Night night.

Oh, I will add this is my first blip uploaded with the brand spanking new iPad app, which is lovely! Great work, from the blip-folks. 8)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.