Homemade

Have had a lot of flowers sent to me this year, much more than usual.
Saved one or two from each bunch and popped them in a large glass bowl to dry out naturally.
Going to use some fragrance oil to infuse them in ( sealed plastic bags for two hours ) if you use fragrance oil instead of essential oil the perfume lasts longer and you don’t need orris route.

Two granddaughters have had a Covid test this morning, just wait and see now.
As a precaution Rebecca and Kitty have come to stay with me until Friday, when they begin half term.
Rebecca teaches at the school Kitty attends in my village.
So l am enjoying their company.

In other news l needed a full length photograph of myself for a new project l am thinking of.
So Rebecca took this last night. Thought you might like to see the whole me. 
Will tell you more about it if it comes off :-)))

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.