Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Grateful

The usual busy day.  It started with rain but gradually cleared into quite a nice day.

I had a nice surprise in the post today, this card and gift.  It was a pleasant surprise and I'm very grateful.

Managed a power walk and had to phone the cone hotline again.  I'll blip poor Albert's story in the future, if he's still there.

England announced that they're not reintroducing shielding, Wales haven't announced anything as yet.  Not sure whether they're leaving us to get the virus or not.  I won't accept full on shielding again, I do my own risk assessments and know that I'm taking great care.  Somebody who perhaps doesn't have the same access to information as me, or will have no financial support if they did have to shield, face a difficult decision.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  This lovely gift from a good friend

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.