Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

First Light at Fishley Rover Bridge

I was so glad I went out.  It didn't look favourable but just as the time for sunrise came around the clouds formed up to provide some interest in the sky.

I am having to consider what to do for a desktop computer as my Mac is looking as though it isn't repairable at economic cost.  I still need to retrieve the computer and remove the data, but then it is a decision whether to replace the iMac or just get a monitor that can link with my MacBook Pro.  Given we are now both working from home there's a certain attraction to getting a good quality monitor that could be used with the MBP, L's works laptop and my work's laptop.

If anyone has any experience using a MacBook Pro with an external monitor I'd love to hear your thoughts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.