Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Into Temple Wood

Quite a busy day, combining visits to the Council Offices and then onto my volunteering role at Weston Park.  I turned up at the park to find a lot of activity; I was scratching my head as I saw signs for Benediction and various people walking around in dinner jackets and vintage dresses.  It was only when I met the head gardener that I found out that the house was being used as a film set.  All then made sense.

As a result of the shooting we had to work away from the formal gardens, it wouldn't do to have a 21st century gardener in the background of a World War II period drama!  It was a lovely autumnal day and the combination of light and a small amount of mist helped me get this image in Temple Wood.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.