Spider's web

Gosh, that was a busy day!

Started early which was good because the power went off - thankfully I'd got some work done and, more importantly, I'd had a couple of cups of tea. It came and went a few times before settling down.

Into a meeting at 10:00 that ran for four hours; it's smashing being part of a group of people sharing their expertise but it's a long time to focus on a screen and looking at shared files and listening to everyone. At least online meetings mean that emails don't stack up, I dealt with them as I could during the meeting. 

And then I went to have a cup of tea and a chat with Cal which was nice. As we're not in the north I was allowed in the house and as none of us are particularly "going out" folk it's perfectly covid-safe.

I also found time to go out in the rain to take 30 photos of this web so that I could find one which I thought might be good enough for the Bliposphere - so here it is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.